2021 Annual Conference

APAC AGM Schedule of Events

APAC AGM sessions will be available to APAC AGM attendees and Annual Conference attendees via the mobile app and virtual platform.

**SCHEDULE/SESSIONS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

September 13, 2021 Session Presenters
8:00AM-8:30AM GST
9:00AM-9:30AM PKT
9:30AM-10:00AM IST
12:00PM-12:30PM AWST
3:00PM-3:30PM AEDT
12:00AM-12:30AM EST

PBSA APAC Business Address

Availble through the virtual platform/app to:
In person attendees
Virtual attendees
APAC AGM attendees
On-Demand for all attendees until 09/17/2021

Shakil Gour
8:30AM-9:15AM GST
9:30AM-10:15AM PKT
10:00AM-10:45AM IST
12:30PM-1:15PM AWST
3:30PM-4:15PM AEDT
12:30AM-1:15AM EST

Opportunities and Challenges with Open Source Investigations

Availble through the virtual platform/app to:
In person attendees
Virtual attendees
APAC AGM attendees
On-Demand for all attendees until 09/17/2021

Dan Holman
9:15AM-9:30AM GST
10:15AM-10:30AM PKT
10:45AM-11:00AM IST
1:15PM-1:30PM AWST
4:15PM-4:30PM AEDT
1:15AM-1:30AM EST
Break in the Networking Lounge  
9:30AM-10:15AM GST
10:30AM-11:15PM PKT
11:00AM-11:45PM IST
1:30PM-2:15PM AWST
4:30PM-5:15PM AEDT

The Impact of Verifiable Credentials Using Blockchain Technology – The Next Giant Leap in Background Screening

Consider a scenario where an applicant carries a wallet that has pre-verified education & employment credentials, that can be shown to any potential employer at the time of hire.Intrigued? This session will witness a fireside chat with the leaders of Velocity Network Foundation who have created a program that is vendor-neutral and non-profit aiming to transform global businesses using future-ready technology. The foundation builds and operates the infrastructure using blockchain tech that can help revolutionize the background screening industry, as we know it.

Availble through the virtual platform/app to:
In person attendees
Virtual attendees
APAC AGM attendees
On-Demand for all attendees until 09/17/2021

Shraddha Deshpande,Neeyamo
Dror Gurevich, VElocity Career Lab
Vivek Khanna, Neeyamo
Etan Bernstein, Velocity Network Foundation
Andres Olave, Velocity Network Foundation

10:45AM-11:30AM GST
11:30PM-12:15PM PKT
12 PM -12:45PM IST
2:30PM-3:15PM AWST
5:30PM -6:15PM AEDT
2:30AM-3:15AM EST

Continuous Screening - The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

The topic will briefly touch upon continuous screening, the adoption rate in APAC and how organisations need to be aware of the legality and compliance in enforcing a continuous screening program and also create a safety net within the workforce.

Availble through the virtual platform/app to:
In person attendees
Virtual attendees
APAC AGM attendees
On-Demand for all attendees until 09/17/2021

Elizabeth Fitzell, Sterling
11:30AM-12:15PM GST
12:15PM-1PM PKT
12:45PM-1:30PM IST
3:15PM-4:00PM AWST
6:15PM-7:00PM AEDT
3:15M-4:00AM EST

Everyone’s Thinking About Sales…But A Refocused Operations and Support Team Holds The Key To Future Profits!

New logos are the bright shiny sales wins that put a bounce in our step! But great companies don’t bring business in the front door only to see it leak out the back. Attendees will walk away with strategies on how doubling down on operations and client support increases current profits, prevents client defections, and primes the pump to handle future growth when the sales pipeline is full!

Availble through the virtual platform/app to:
In person attendees
Virtual attendees
APAC AGM attendees
On-Demand for all attendees until 09/17/2021

Kevin Bachman, The CRA Doctor
12:15PM- 12:30 GST
1:00PM-1:15PM PKT
1:30PM-1:45PM IST
4:00-4:15PM AWST
7:00PM-7:15PM AEDT
4:00AM-4:15AM EST
Breaks in the Virtual Lounge  
12:30PM- 1:15PM GST
1:15PM-2:00PM PKT
1:45PM-2:30PM IST
4:15PM-5:00PM AWST
7:15PM-8:00PM AEDT
4:15AM-5:00AM EST

Adapting your screening practices to overcome delays due to COVID Pandemic

A panel discussion with industry experts discussing how COVID impacted their business. The panel will share some insights into new practices that came out of the pandemic that have continued as businesses are returning to a new normal.

Availble through the virtual platform/app to:
In person attendees
Virtual attendees
APAC AGM attendees
On-Demand for all attendees until 09/17/2021

Elizabeth Fitzell, Sterling
Ajay Trehan, AuthBridge Research Services
Khai Ngo,Cogent Business Solutions
Milo Zhou, SRISQ Group
Summa McCosker, PeopleCheck PTY LTD - Moderator

1:15PM-1:45PM GST
2:00PM-2:30PM PKT
2:30PM-3:00PM IST
5:00PM-5:30PM AWST
8:00PM-8:30PM AEDT
5:00AM-5:30AM EST

APAC Member Feedback

Availble through the virtual platform/app to:
In person attendees
Virtual attendees
APAC AGM attendees
On-Demand for all attendees until 09/17/2021

Shakil Gour